Our Team for 2023

27 Nov 2022

Liberal Democrat Disability Association held its AGM on Zoom this weekend and elected a new executive team to lead us into 2023.


The results of the election for next year's Executive Committee were:

Chair - Julie Adnams Hatch
Vice Chair - Katharine Macy
Treasurer - Maureen Rigg
Secretary - Ann Pendlebury
Membership Secretary - Gemma Roulston
General Members - Jemma Charlton, Poppy Hasted, Mohsin Khan, Michael Mullaney, Lucy Tonge and Richard Whelan,

Guest speakers included Wendy Chamberlain MP whose Private Members' Bill, the Carer's Leave Bill, which has passed through its Committee Stage in the House of Commons. Baroness Sal Brinton, Honorary President of the LDDA, also joined us and reported on her work as Lords Health Spokesperson.